3. Holiday Blues.

From my journal.

Same old thing, different day.

I’ve often heard this saying. While I agree with some that things could get a bit monotonous, I don’t believe this sentence. My friend, do not blame the day. If you have refused to harness the gift to live another day, it’s on you. A day has a purpose and to each day its own. Seconds of endless possibilities it entails. Why not take charge of today? Only you can make it different.

Go see that movie, go read that new book you’ve been ignoring, tell that girl you love her.. And see the day unfold. Each day sets things into motion. Truth is there’ll never be another 24th of June, 2013.

For a long time I had the wrong idea of what purpose was. I thought it was this grand one and only thing I was supposed to achieve. But each day has purpose. Was a day not appointed for your birth? If God needed you to do just one thing, He might as well have given you just one day. He’s not wasteful.

Make each day exciting as God’s ways continue to stretch out before you.
So say it with me: Death to “boring” days!

»»»

P.S. Exam results came out and I passed my first MB. Whoop whoop! Thank God! Thank you to all who prayed for a sister. 😉

P. P. S. So I cut my hair. Why? The length of it on my shoulder was a bit bothersome. ‘Sides, change is good, no?

love
‘lape.

haircut.

haircut.

Author: Lape

Lover of Christ. Aficionado of art, words and cologne. Student medic. Amateur pianist. Vous parlez Français?

2 thoughts on “3. Holiday Blues.”

  1. really? burdensome? cut? oh no! we will fine you for doing such. hope its growing. remember that sermon? keep your hair growing.*winks

Leave a Reply

