2. Wedding Daze.

For the first time in my life, I got to experience a wedding. And not just any wedding, my big sister’s wedding. The best part was I finally got to be a bridesmaid! Had to travel home to Abeokuta and got settled in the evening.

Early that morning, we got up in the hotel and started prepping. Make-up, hair and dresses!! What more could a girl ask for?

Then we set off for the church and the engagement proceeded. After some light steps on the dance floor, we dashed off to the hotel again to change for the church wedding.

After arriving slightly late, we the bridesmaids walked gracefully into the cathedral and took our seats. The wedding truly was lovely. From the processional hymn to the “you-may-kiss-your-bride” moment, the Lord made things run smoothly. Of course I did wish my father was there to witness the beautiful event. God bless his resting soul. Selah.

After a couple of snapshots, we were off to the reception venue. We ushered in the latest couple in town with dancing. Thereafter we dispersed to tend to other things. Even at this time, I still had not eating all day. No one’s fault, really.
At this point I must pause to acknowledge some special people: Sunday Ogoigbe, Faith Ukpai, Tinuke Akinmeye, Bukunmi Akinmeye, Jesujoba Osuolale, Sola Akinbitan, Funmibi Kolapo and Ife Olatoke. *insert applause*. They travelled from Ibadan just to support me and I’m grateful even to the entire house of Christian Fellowship International (CFi), University of Ibadan.

Eventually after several hours, it was finally time to go!! Phew! What a day it was. And fun too!

But now the fun’s over. I’ve packed my bags and I’m headed back to school to face my Pathology and Pharmacology tests this week. ๐Ÿ˜
Have a better week, guys! ๐Ÿ˜‰

love
‘lape.

Getting ready

Getting ready

Engagement ready

Engagement ready

Lovely bride

Lovely bride

My mum and I :)

My mum and I ๐Ÿ™‚

Newlyweds

Newlyweds

CFites in the house! Whoop whoop!

CFites in the house! Whoop whoop!

Author: Lape

Lover of Christ. Aficionado of art, words and cologne. Student medic. Amateur pianist. Vous parlez Franรงais?

4 thoughts on “2. Wedding Daze.”

  1. Happy married life 2ur sis! *crying*….but u dint invite me 2share d fun! I like d fact dat a whole day’s event can be summarised in2 a short note dat I still understand! Thumbs up dear

Leave a Reply

