The Call.

I was doodling around and I came up with this. Enjoy!

“The phone rang. I thought it’d be Matthew or Mark, my best buddies, but surprisingly it was Luke whom I hadn’t heard from for quite some time.

“Watsup?” I asked.

“It’s John,” he replied quite anxiously. “He Acts like a Roman now, that terrible lot!”

I didn’t see why that was such a big deal but soon enough, it dawned on me. “I thought he was a Corinthian even though his dad is originally a Galatian and his mum an Ephesian.”

“Yes. See that’s the problem with mixed breeds. Good thing I’m fully a Phillipian,” he put in.

I was confused. “It’s been a while since we’ve spoken but I thought your dad was a Colossian and your mum a Thessalonian.”

He chuckled softly. “You’ve got me confused with Timothy, Titus’ step-brother.”

“Oh, okay, our past head prefect. What of his close friend, Philemon though? Do you still hear from him?”

“Yeah. He even speaks Hebrew now just like James and Peter.”

I should learn too. “That’s nice.  Well I gotta go now. My brother John says hello, by the way.”

“Okay. My brother Jude says hi too. Take care.”

I hung up. Wow, now that phone call had revealed a lot. Sort of like a…well…Revelation.”

love
‘lape.

Image

Author: Lape

Lover of Christ. Aficionado of art, words and cologne. Student medic. Amateur pianist. Vous parlez Français?